I'm So new here.

I'm So new here.

Postby rachelabshr on May 25th, 2011, 1:40 pm

Hello,
My name is Rachel I am new here and recently kicked all the authors on my favorites list
Down a notch so I could slide Lynsay into the number one slot. I am new to her books
I stared out of sequence last month with one of her Argeneau books from the library.
I loved it so much I ran out and got the whole series and am now making my way through
Them far to fast but they are now my crack and I am addicted! I love all things Argeneau!

I am super thrilled to have found this message board. Glad to find people who like to talk about
The books and I look forward to making friends here.

Love Lynsay and her Argeneau family! It makes me want to write. I am just a cosmetologist for
Crying out loud.
If you cannot be a poet, be the poem.
rachelabshr

Re: I'm So new here.

Postby susan60625 on May 25th, 2011, 7:42 pm

Well, Rachel, you have certainly come to the right place! We here are all addicted to Lynsay! You are a lucky person. Even if you finish all the books right away, you won't have long to wait for the next new book in the series. The new book "The Reluctant Vampire" comes out next Tuesday! The rest of us have all been waiting since last fall for this next book!

We enjoy meeting new people here. I suggest you answer the "Getting to Know You Questions" and the "Quirky Questions" in the Getting to Know You section. It's not a requirement but it helps us find out more about you!

You'll notice that your name appears in bright lime green. This signifies that you are new here and your posts have to be posted approved by the powers that be. These powers - Lynsay and her sister/assistant, Terri - aren't sensoring your posts, they are just protecting us for spammers and kooks! After you've posted about 20 times, you will be "Turned" and your name will become navy blue and your posts will appear immediately..